The Future

September 7, 2009 at 1:18 am (Uncategorized)

Recently I’ve been contemplating my future. What does God have for me? Where does He want me to go? How am I gonna get there? Why there?

Only God can give me these answer. And only I can get them from Him. But honestly, I’ve been a little scared to ask. What if God wants me to do something big? Hard? Out of my comfort zone? I know that it’s good to stretch for Him, but I can barely keep up with my homework this semester. How can I do something that reallymatters, when I can’t stay on top of something that doesn’t? I guess it’s just having more confidence in myself and trusting in God more. I should know better than to worry about what God has for me. He’s gonna take care of it. All I have to do is lean on Him. And He will be the strength that I need.

This Week’s Memory Verse: Philippians 2:17 “But even if I am being poured out like a drink offering on the sacrifice and service coming from your faith, I am glad and rejoice with all of you.”

This Week’s Spiritual Goal: Have a quiet time every day.

This Week’s Physical Goal: Eat at normal intervals.

Prayer:

Dear Lord, keep my thoughts on You this week. I need You more than ever as I face big decisions in my life. I’m scared, but I know that You will only give so much as I can handle. Make me more aware that I need as I strive to make You more prevalent in my thoughts. I want to know You more Lord and I want to be closer and more intimate with You.

Forever in the palm of Your hand, Your Servant,

Trinity Raine

Leave a Reply

